The time is here.....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
January 28th 2005
Published: January 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, well, well ... I'm finally on the trip I dubbed "My trip of a lifetime". Its amazing to think of all the time Michelle and I spent planning/organizing this whole thing and now that its finally here, I wish I kind of had some more time. I think it is because I didn't put much thought on how much I would miss the familiarity of home. And being away for 2 months is terrifying, yet amazingly exciting! The thought about embarking on a journey that will forever change me and will teach me things I could never learn in school or challenge me in such an unfamiliar way is extremely gratifying.
Anyway, where am I now? On a plane to Honolulu, Hawaii to drop off some people and to re-fuel. Then we are off to SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA. Can you believe it????? I can't really ..... (There is turbulence right now, kind of scary) - I guess I should point out right now I am a very nervous flyer!
The flight to Vancouver was pretty smooth. I got to see the Rocky Mountains!!! They were absolutely breathtaking!!! It was AMAZING! I mean I can't believe that I live in Canada and I havent seen that with my own eyes. Oh ya! +10 degrees in Vancouver compared to -28 degrees in Ottawa was very exciting!! I made Michelle come outside with me for a second to feel the "warmer" Canadian air!. But I shouldnt talk the Pilot just announced that it is +26 degrees in Honolulu... thats pretty neat.
When we got to Vancouver, we couldn't land right away because some fog rolled into the airport for about 20mins, then we landed safely. The six hour layover in Vancouver wasn't as bad as we had thought it would be. But we had to go through US customes which sucked ass but we did it! We had lunch at a pretty decent restaurant "The Pacific Marketplace". The french fries were sooo good!!! Other than that, we just relaxed and went pee ALOT and played a few game of cards. So, thats its it so far!! We are almost in Hawaii!

I'll write when we get to Sydney!

Love Crystal
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb