A walk around the falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
April 24th 2015
Published: April 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Niagara Falls is one of those places that if you spend to much time here you will run out of things to do fast. I live here and every time my friends come to visit we basically do the same things. Today was the first nice day in almost a week I needed to get out didn't want to spend money cause I'm saving for my next trip and I realized I hadn't really just been a tourist the way I like to do things which is avoid the tourist traps and really see this new place for what it is ... So I set out on a walk taking pictures of the things I feel I have past a million times and never truly looked at. I had an amazing time I decided about half way through my walk to take my head phones out and talk to people along the way... I meet some great people helped some tourist find there way and saw a new side of my city. I met an old guy with his dog who told me about his wife who he had married only 5 years ago after being together for 20 years as we walked we walked by this interesting sculpture and he told me he went to school with the artist and told me stories about him as well we sat in the park and just talked and although we didn't agree with everything we discussed I think we both really enjoyed meeting each other and wanting nothing other then a good conversation. It's amazing but I think I realized why I love hitch hiking so much it's meeting new people getting to know there stories and feeling a little more connected to the world 😊 we went our separate ways and I ended my walk with a coffee at a cafe sitting in comfy couch and writing this blog.



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



24th April 2015
image

Niagara falls city hall
24th April 2015
image

Niagara falls city hall

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb