East Coast Summer Trip (Niagara Falls, Ontario) Day 1 2005


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
July 3rd 2005
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Clouds Clouds Clouds

I love cloudy skies! My father once told me all he wanted to do when he went on his first plane trip was to stick out his foot and dip it in the clouds as the plane went by. I can see why he would think that now.
Day 1 of my Northeastern North American Trip!

I've got plenty planned and hope to see as much as possible. My main hopes for this trip are to kick start my love of travel into action since all I ever do is talk about travelling. Hopefully this is a good start.

My original plan would of involved 30 days of travel that would have ended up in bankruptcy so I narrowed it down to just one small corner of the United States and Canada. It will be great to meet Horty though! He's from Canada, Miramichi to be exact.

Tony is joining me for part of the trip and then I am on my own. I've never travelled alone but am looking forward to it.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy my travels.

First Stop: Niagara Falls! (Canadian Side)

The falls are amazingly huge!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Downtown BuffaloDowntown Buffalo
Downtown Buffalo

View of Buffalo as we start our landing.
Our Hotel RoomOur Hotel Room
Our Hotel Room

I was terrified to sleep in the tower hotel. I am notoriously afraid of heights, the view was awesome but my sleep was horrendous. I kept thinking the tower was falling. I almost got out of bed to head to the lobby to sleep.
The View From Our Hotel RoomThe View From Our Hotel Room
The View From Our Hotel Room

Our view was excellent! Horseshoe Falls is HUGE!
Horseshoe FallsHorseshoe Falls
Horseshoe Falls

The amount of water going over every second is mind blogging.
American FallsAmerican Falls
American Falls

Smaller than their Canadian counterparts but no less impressive.
Rainbow at Horseshoe FallsRainbow at Horseshoe Falls
Rainbow at Horseshoe Falls

The falls are HUGE.
Horseshoe FallsHorseshoe Falls
Horseshoe Falls

My favorite of the two falls.


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb