Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
May 16th 2018
Published: May 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at Niagara Falls today. Once I crossed the boarder into Canada and then went through Canadian Customs, I went straight to my hotel and room. My room was on the 18th floor with a fantastic view right over the Falls. It was amazing. I soon walked down to the Falls and walked along the river to the boats. On the Canadian side, the tour is on a Hornblower boat. The tour was very exciting being so close to the rushing water. Yes, my face and head got soaked. After the boat ride, I walked around and explored the area. Had a great dinner at the Morton Steakhouse in the Marriott. Yes, I ate too much.

The next morning, I went to the Falls again and down an elevator to a level near the bottom of the riverjust on the side of the Falls. Was an amazing view from there and yes, I got soaked again. They also had two openings that I walked to on the back side of the Falls. WOW is all I could say.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb