Home to Ontario


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
May 8th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

On May 8th I flew home to see my family in Ontario. Dom stayed in Vancouver for one more week, to tie up any loose ends like the final sale of our condo and jeep.

My sister Ashley was getting married on May 21st, so I was able to spend that time helping her with the final preparations, and throw her a wedding shower and bachelorette party.

It was really nice to be home for a good amount of time, and since I was still waiting to hear about the job with Emirates, the time at home was indefinite.

Ashley married Ben on May 21st, and I was her Maid-of-honour for the event. She was a beautiful bride and it was a very special day for all of us.

On the night of the wedding, after everyone had long gone to bed, I finally received the phone call that I had so long been waiting for...Emirates finally offered me the job in Dubai, and wanted me to start as soon as I could. We set my starting date to be June 7th.

With June 7th set as the day to leave Ontario, we were able to spend a couple of weeks visiting all of the family and freinds, relaxing, and enjoying the perfect summer weather that May was offering us.






Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Dustin wades into the pondDustin wades into the pond
Dustin wades into the pond

Strike that pose Dust!


15th November 2006

hey!!
those are some good pictures!! :). ashley looked really pretty in her wedding pictures! wow. and dustin looks pretty funny in the pond. i especially like the picture of you, your dad and darin! i miss you. i havnt seen you in soo long! e-mail me sometime so we can keep in touch! lil_stoney_91@hotmail.com . I hope everything is going well for you. Love, Chantelle

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb