One more sleep


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
October 16th 2005
Published: October 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

as Johanne so eloquently puts it. It's wierd, I'm not excited yet. I mean I am but I've been running around trying to make sure I have everything (including 2 Sars/Chicken Flu masks). I'm dead tired, I have big bags under my eyes. I want this trip to finally begin so I can leave behind trying to teach my Dad how to use the internet, which is quite commical in itself to those of you who know my Dad. You plan for this trip for some time, and when it comes down to the wire, you're running around like a chicken with it's head cut off. My computer is making want to kick it really hard...grrr. I'm trying to do my last round of phone calls so I can have some rest tomorrow before leaving for Toronto. I thought today would be my day of rest.....quite the contrary, but it's all good, all part of the packing your life up for a year and trying to fit in a bag. And yes, Patrick the Starfish is coming with me. So keep posted on the upcoming adventures of Patrick, and of course, possibly me if he doesn't mind sharing the camera shots. A big round of thanks to everyone for not thinking I'm crazy for doing this....I'll miss you all!!!! And I'll maybe name sheep after you if have a chance. Until later...BAAAAAAHHHHH. And I will find the elves, I will...........

Advertisement



17th October 2005

Miss!?!?
Bah, you won't miss me... You're aim is too good for that :D
17th October 2005

Woohoo! That is crazy!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb