1 Week!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
October 10th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

*big sigh* One week till I leave. I can't believe its, it's so freaky. I am finally starting to get nervous about leaving. I had a nice Thanksgiving dinner last night with my family and a couple of Aunts from Toronto. I think I'm actually still full from the dinner. Mom made me my own stuffing, which was really sweet of her.

Packing......well, I've packed and repacked a couple of times to get the system down pat. A combination of compression packs and rolling clothes. I'm not happy with it yet, so I think I will at least re-pack a couple of times today if I get the chance. I'm determined to get my winter jacket in there somehow!!!!! When it comes down to it, an 80 Litre backpack is not that big!!!! Well, maybe because I'm taking a whole drugstore with me. You'd think I'm Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman or something.

I've also gotten my International Driver's License, so Kiwi's beware!!!
I had to go all the way back to CAA to get them to re-do it because the girl wrote down that I was born in 2005. Then another woman tried to tell me that just crossing it out was okay, needless to say I pressed the point with her that I wouldn't be able to "pop in" if there was a problem with it. So hence, she re-did it for me.

I'm off to Toronto tomorrow to say my last goodbyes to a couple of people......surreal I tell you. And to become utter gluttonous on Jack Astor's Garlic Bread and Harvey's Poutine........

Advertisement



11th October 2005

Wow! 1 Week! I am gonna miss our chats on msn! You are going to have to send me a real Kiwi postcard! And makesure you tell me all the cool spots so when I go down there I can just act like a regular LOL. I am so jealous you are so lucky and are having a once in a life time experience! Make sure if you see Peter Jackson you make him understand what a god he truly is...and watch out for the sheep!

Tot: 0.336s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 66; dbt: 0.2578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb