Have Boots, Will Travel


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Hamilton
April 24th 2012
Published: April 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

When I was in my third year of university, living in Italy with my nonna, she bought me an agenda. It was beautiful; it was leather and compact and I still have it and use it today. In the back of that agenda, I made a list. I called it my "Life List". I started to make a list of all the things that I dreamed about doing in my life. I soon noticed that scattered throughout the list were all the different places I dreamed of visiting.

Oftentimes today, (thanks mostly to Jack Nicholson and Robin Williams, I think), a list such as mine is referred to as a bucket list; I still prefer to call mine my Life List. I think of it more as a list of things to do while I am alive and free, rather than what I want to do before I die.

Over the years, while I have continued to add to this list, I have also been fortunate enough to cross some things off the list, particularly places to see. I have been to many amazing places, seen some wonderful things and met so many people who I will never forget. I hope to fill the "pages" of my blog with some of these stories, tons of pictures and a few special memories. Feel free to comment, meet up with me on my travels, or even just join me from the comfort of your house while I adventure along.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I believe as long as you have a good pair of boots, anything is possible! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb