Cottage Country


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Guelph
September 2nd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

After the first visit in Toronto I met up with Lindsay to head to her cottage for a few days. Cottage Country is something these canadians are very proud of. I guess its a lot like having a beach house back home. I was lucky because Georgian Bay is apparently THE place to go if you are looking for a canadian cottage experience.

I went up with Lindsay and her three room mates. Lindsay was just getting set up in her new student house out in Guelph where she goes to University. So I got to crash the pre-uni girls weekend at the cottage.
Lind's cottage was beautiful as was the bay. It was still so strange to look out on all that water and think that is was a lake.

We had a miss-adventure in the dinghy when the motor cut out (her Dad says you should never take an Aussie on a boat!) and we got towed into shore by a passing boat but it was all fun. Spent an afternoon in town and headed back for a campfire, smores and plenty of drinks with a beautiful sunset.

We came back to Guelph and went out for a night of partying with all the students which was a great night. The saddest thing was saying goodbye to Lindsay but I knew I was coming back through before I went out west, plus it was great to be able to leave some stuff with her and make my pack lighter.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

The beautiful LindsayThe beautiful Lindsay
The beautiful Lindsay

In the beautiful cottage


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb