Getting Ready To Go...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia
September 10th 2009
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As many of you know, I am nearing my departure date for my upcoming trip around the world (mainly the southern hemisphere, really). But, since I love Nova Scotia so much, I have made sure to spend much of this summer travelling around the province and absorbing its beauty (as cheesy as that is, it's actually true). So I figured that this would be a good way to test out my 'blogging' skills - hopefully I'm able to get a hang of it before I leave. Though now that I've started trying to add pictures, I realize that most of them are on a different computer... ah, well, I'll try to update it another time. Enjoy anyway - and send the address to anyone that you think might be interested in hearing about my travels. Also, if you're interested in being automatically notified when I update my blog, click on the 'subscribe' option and enter your email address.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hurricane Bill ...Hurricane Bill ...
Hurricane Bill ...

... as seen from Duncan's Point


11th September 2009

Hey Leigh-Ann ! hope everything goes well with your traveling. can't wait to start up tennis again next year. -Kelso
11th September 2009

love love
hello lady! When will you be departing on what sounds like an amazing trip? Are you still in Halifax? Best wishes to you, have fun, and I hope to see you soon! 293-0900
29th September 2009

Photos
You take very nice photos!
2nd October 2009

Hawii
Hey Leigh-Ann! I'm not sure when you're going to get this message but how's Hawii? I'm sure it's amazing.. Heather J made us do this project in class, you had to put what you thought your future would be, you had to write a realistic one and an Ideal one. (My Ideal one was impossible) But one thing they both had as traveling. (Traveling the World) Also we all got school e-mail addresses, they are FIRST NAME.LAST NAME @ halifaxindependentschool.ns.ca I'm not saying e-mail all of us indevidually but it's a good idea to use as a subscribing e-mail adress. Anyway, let me know how it's going. -Dylan :D
2nd October 2009

Hawii
Hey Leigh-Ann! I'm not sure when you're going to get this message but how's Hawii? I'm sure it's amazing.. Heather J made us do this project in class, you had to put what you thought your future would be, you had to write a realistic one and an Ideal one. (My Ideal one was impossible) But one thing they both had as traveling. (Traveling the World) Also we all got school e-mail addresses, they are FIRST NAME.LAST NAME @ halifaxindependentschool.ns.ca I'm not saying e-mail all of us indevidually but it's a good idea to use as a subscribing e-mail adress. Anyway, let me know how it's going. -Dylan :D
7th October 2009

practising
Hi Girl: Just seeing if I make the connection. Needless to say I loveeeee the N.S. pictures. Love Mum

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb