Halifax


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Peggy's Cove
May 26th 2008
Published: May 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good morning. It is a beautiful Sunday morning here in Peggys Cove. I am sitting on our bed looking out the the famous lighthouse. Wow!!! Now I have actually moved out onto our deck. We are right on the ocean. I sure love the salty air smell.
Well yesterday went fairly snoothly considering that it was a travel day. We caught our flight at 11am and arrived in Halifax 8pm. We only had about 45 mins in TO. Just enough time for Brett and I to spllit a pita and an ice tea. Later we would be very glad that we had this snack.
I had made 2 reservations for rental cars. We went and stood in line with National because their day rate was 18 $ less. The line was not moving and the 1 person working there seemed to be alittle challanged. So I went and found where else I had made a reservation. It was at Hertz. I explained my story and she agreed to match the National rate. I have now figured out a cheaper system to rent cars!!! YEH!! We up graded ourselves into this 2 door Volvo. Cute/weird car. It has been fun but not something that you would ever buy.
I am watching some lobster fisherman bring in all of their cages in front of me here.
Anyhow so we are on the road in less than a half hour after we land. The drive to Peggy’s Cove takes just over an hour. It is mainly on narrow windy road traveling between 25 km- 80 km. Before the sun sets we get amazing views. We find our B & B without a wrong turn. The problem now is that at is 9:45 we are starving and there isn’t a light on in town or any of the other towns we have past. I thought that east coasters party. Not so much here.
So we settled on a cut of tea and some nuts that I brought down. We read some travel mags that were in the B & B.
Our room is very nice. This B & B is set up well. The rooms have a seperate entrance and we are up stairs. We have a queen bed and our own bathroom. We are now heading downstairs because we are starving and the note said that breakfast is served between 8-9am.
Ange



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb