On my way to China!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
July 28th 2011
Published: August 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I am off to live in China for a year.

I would normally say 'the time has FINALLY come for me to take off' but, unlike all of my other trips in which I always feel like I am waiting and waiting, this one came up reallllly fast!

My flights were booked 4 days before leaving and the schedule is not pretty:
Halifax to Toronto
Toronto to Vancouver (pick up my passport)
Vancouver to Narita, Japan (overnight in Narita)
Narita to Dalian, China
Dalian to Taiyuan
Taiyuan to Chongqing

I will teach a 3 week summer ESL course in the Yongchuan District of Chongqing and then go to Hong Kong to get a work visa and then back to Dalian where I will be an ESL teacher at an international school.

I hope that this blog will help keep friends and family updated on my life in China (without filling up your inbox!) and potentially give others a glimpse of what life in China is like for an expat. Maybe it will even help prepare any potential visitors coming my way on what to expect in China...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.9kb