train to the Maritimes


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
July 16th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

5 pm Thursday. I’m sitting here in the first class lounge in the train station in Montreal, sipping my complimentary beverage and eating a little individual packet of Nutella on crackers while awaiting my turn on the complimentary massage chair. Then the steward will send us ahead of the queue to our cabins for the next leg to Halifax. I could get used to this first class.

9:30 pm Thursday.I’ve eaten my stuffed pork tenderloin medallions and chocolate caramel mousse cake, and spent ½ hour in the dome car sipping champagne. Now I’m back in my cabin waiting for the steward to turn down my bed before I go back to the dome car for the folk band. After lunch tomorrow is a wine tasting.

It’s 1pm in Moncton and I’ve enjoyed a small wine tasting in the dome car and am waiting for lunch. Not a lot of scenery today, trees and swamps and small towns, it could be Vancouver Island.

7pm in Halifax, really nice looking city, I’m going to grab a bite and rest for sightseeing tomorrow. Pics when I've rested


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb