Those Who Like It, Like It A Lot . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
July 8th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Although I am on vacation, I needed to take some time to get some work done. So I spent much of today at the hostel working away at choreography for camp - which is only days away! It was good. I felt productive but relaxed.

I met Alycia for a late lunch, then went back to finish up plans for a ballet piece. Then after dinner we met up to go on a Keith's Brewery tour.

We were guided by characters from the past who told us all about Mr. Keith and how he makes his brew. We were shown around the original brewhouse and through some rooms set up to be like Keith's home. But of course the highlight was the tasting! Now I had plenty of Keith's the other night at the bar with Alycia. But it was nice to be able to sample the different types of beers and ales without commiting to an entire pint of any of them. And thus I was able figure out which I prefered (the Indian Ale, not original on my part, but it was good).

There was some game playing and the guides led us in singing some good old traditional Nova Scotian songs in the pub.

This was the most touristy thing I've done yet this trip, but I loved it. It was fun and it was great going with Alycia. I always have fun with that girl.

After our tour, Alycia headed off for the night and I strolled on down to the waterfront. My friend Tyler serves at one of the fancy restaurants down there. I'd hoped to run into him, but he wasn't working that night. Regardless I treated myself to an incredible dinner. I can't get enough of the seafood out here. I'm certainly eating well on this trip!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Griding WheatGriding Wheat
Griding Wheat

I'm a natural.


Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.1191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb