My First Entry


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
January 6th 2006
Published: January 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Halifax, NS

My starting point

Time has really flown by! I am such a mix of emotions. Most of all very excited. So much that I am having trouble sleeping most nights! Along with the excitement there is a bit of anxiousness and nervousness. Lately I have been around home packing and running out for last minute things I have fogotten. There has also been lots of socializing with friends one last time before I leave. I got an email from Brookes this morning and she has arrived in Bangkok! Wow! This really hit home the fact that I leave on Monday morning! I feel like I just can't wait til I am there with her! Before then Geoff and I have a nice weekend set aside. We are going to the Mooseheads game tonite and out to a nice dinner tomorrow. We also want to finish at lease one more book in the Narnia series before I take off.

I am excited to have set up this site as well. This will be where I think I will post most of my pictures and a sort of on-line journal. A Blog as they call it! How excititng! I may end up resorting to the whole mass email thing, just depends on how things work out with the computers there.


the address to my blog is http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/beckles/
I may also use my kodak site
Stay tuned for adventures and pics!

Advertisement



8th January 2006

Bon Voyage Bec!
Have fun on your trip! All the best for fun and safety.
11th January 2006

Nice hair
Your new cut looks great, Bec! Good luck, Bon Voyage and safe journey! Love ya!
16th January 2006

For Beckles
Have at "er Beckles...I will see you online! Bettsy
18th January 2006

you're gonna have the time of your life!
go gett'er done sweetheart! soooo happy for you!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb