Halifax, a beautiful place even when wet and gray


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
October 11th 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wet and soggy day
Been like this for four days now.
Where has the sun gone?

Well, this is my last full day here in Halifax so I am going to make the most of it. I'll walk along Spring Garden Road and all the shops and eateries. Perhaps make my way to either the art gallery or the Maritime Museum and hopefully by then I won't be too much of a drowned rat. Speaking of rat, I saw a dead one in the middle of the sidewalk the other day. All stiff and laying on it's back. It was disgusting!

Anyhoo, as I was saying, I'll walk around Halifax today and explore the City some more in all this wet and rainy glory...

BTW, I have a temporary "internet only" library card here in Halifax now that gives me free access to the internet. Whoo hoo! Unfortunately only in 15 minute segments but better than nothing, right! Also better than $6/hour! lol So much to tell you about what has happened in the last week or so here in the Maritimes...too bad I don't have enough time to type it all up. I'm flying off to Newfoundland, land of screech, tomorrow. Can't wait!

Thinking about it, I'll be home in about a month but I don't want to start counting the days just yet...maybe when I get to Edmonton. 😊 Hmm, perhaps I'll stop thinking about being home for a while and just enjoy my next month of exploring Canada! On that note...

Keep well in your part of the World.
Hugs and stuff.
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb