A Hustle in Halifax


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately for me, my layover in Halifax was short. Mostly - just enough time to sleep, grab a coffee and get back to work. I was looking forward to flying to Halifax so I could meet up with my friends Jacqui and Brent who got married in July. As I had my drills that day for work, we weren't able to make it over. My flight landed just after 11pm and estimated time of arrival was 11:40pm at the hotel. This meant a quick run upstairs, off with the uniform and into more normal attire. Unfortunately, Jacqui texted to say that she was feeling very unwell so she and Brent wouldn't be able to make it out. Doh!!! Needless to say, I still managed to rope someone into coming out for a beer. Well, it was Halifax and a Saturday night after all.

Three of us headed out to the Economy Shoeshop. It was certainly strange being there without Mike but the Schooner still tasted great. After some food we headed back to the hotel and a chance to grab some beauty sleep. The next morning I awoke to gorgeous blue skies. It appeared that Nova Scotia was having a late summer - fine by me. I had enough time to walk down to the harbour and walk along the decks down there. Then a wee meander through the town before making my way back to the hotel. Time to get that dratted uniform back on before heading off to another day of work.

It was certainly a hustle through Halifax, but great to be there. The East Coast is always a fun place to be.

Bye for now and lots of love.

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 26; qc: 157; dbt: 0.1363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb