Not all Rosy


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Northwest Territories » Yellowknife
September 13th 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So the weather turned cold this week. It rained for three days. Just a drisly, misty rain. Enough that I was damp when I got to work. And cold. I wore my gloves during the walk to work on Wednesday. The weather dried up for Friday when a bunch of great people from work helped me move a bedroom suite out of one friends house into my place. It's kind of funny how the stuff gets shuffled around from place to place as people come and go from this town.

At Garage sales today we got a mattress for Dakotah. Two down, One to go. The sun came out this afternoon. Boy does that ever warm you up inside.

I went in to the doctor today to get my elbow taken care of and will soon experience the two tiered medical system. Aparently if my work pays for the MRI i can have it done in one week. If I go through public health care it'll take 6 to 10 weeks. The latter is still better than BC wait times.

I don't have anymore pictures for you guys yet. I have to get out of town for that unless you want to see more Rocks, trees and water. I wish I could show you Dakotahs School. Sir John Franklin Secondary school is built so creatively. It is amazing, like a maze, and has so many resources right there. There is a theatre and a Trades school attached to it.

Signing off for now.

Kelly

Advertisement



13th September 2008

Pict's
Rock* Tree's* Water* Work truck* Buiding's* You Guy* These are all cool it will save me the trip there to see the place.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb