Long Leg


Advertisement
Published: August 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

FogustFogustFogust

This was taken at Signal Hill, St. John's a couple of weeks ago. The sun did its best to burn off the fog but to no avail. It was many days later before it finally lifted.
As I sit here impatiently awaiting my evening flight time to arrive, my belly is flippin around like the surf out at Middle Cove. In just a few short hours, Bridge and I embark on the first leg of our 9 day tour of the UK. After a 10:00pm NDT departure, planes, trains and automobiles later we arrive in Edinburgh at 4:30pm BST tomorrow. It's not too bad really, 15 hours of travelling... This is by far the longest leg of the trip as far as hours moving goes and it's good that it's at the beginning of the trip whilst our emotions and energy are so high. I'm gonna keep telling myself that if I get tired 😊 Just get me to the Virgin Lounge....

I think in an earlier post I had mentioned the similarity in the weather over there vs the weather here...that was before Fogust hit Newfoundland...just imagine even with their wet climate, it's still better than the likes of which we've had here this year. In any event, the past few days have been lovely and we've literally packed a summer's worth of fun into five days! Who says we're not paitent and adaptable?

So, suitcase packed, passport and boarding pass at the ready, energy on bust and only 8 hours to wait...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb