June 6, 09


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick
June 6th 2009
Published: June 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 6. 2484Km.
I figured I should commemorate my last morning in Quebec (for now) with a traditional Joe Louis and a Pepsi for breakfast but since I had no cakes peanut butter on toast would have to do. Oh well... maybe on the return pass.

I pulled out at 11a.m. on the nose so in the interest of time I shaved a few k's off by taking HWY 198 south before joining up with my familiar friend from the last few days HWY 132. I drove right through Perce just snapping a couple shots out the window. It's a rock! Wanna see an anomaly? Go see the remaining protrusions in New Mexico desert like Elephants Feet.

I bid Quebec adieu at Pointe-a-la-Croix at 3:20p.m. with 2250Km under my belt and arrived in Campbellton, NB an hour later which is weird because it only felt like a few seconds crossing the bridge and the odometer had'nt changed . Maybe I was abducted for an hour?

My plan was to stick to the coast on HWY 134 but, because of the late hour, soon got frustrated by the 60Km/hr limit and switched to HWY 11 which took me to
Perce rockPerce rockPerce rock

big whoop
my destination for the night, Caraquet, NB. I did drive HWY 145 through Bas-Caraquet right to the bitter end where it becomes a dirt path looking for a camp site but there were none so I turned back and found something overlooking Chaleur Bay just West of Caraquet.i


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

silver steeplesilver steeple
silver steeple

Quebec in the land of the silver spire. Almost all towns have one.
freighterfreighter
freighter

heading to Campbellton, NB
QC to NBQC to NB
QC to NB

bridge from Point-a-la-Croix, QC to Campbellton, NB
QC to NBQC to NB
QC to NB

Point-a-la-Croix, QC to Campbellton, NB
across the bayacross the bay
across the bay

my last view of Quebec
Caraquet campsiteCaraquet campsite
Caraquet campsite

Caraquet, NB
Chaleur BayChaleur Bay
Chaleur Bay

that thunderstorm hit shortly after


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb