Hey Jamie, Would You Mind...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Moncton
April 5th 2009
Published: April 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


FamilyFamilyFamily

Sonny, Mary Jane, Nancy, Nikki, Duane, Stephanie, Harold, Kenny, Cassie, Sarah, Me, Kaylee
…driving down this road a while…

Vacation was great. Lots of people came over and there were lots of stories told.

Kyle picked us up at the airport after a long day of traveling, and there weren’t words to describe how much he missed us 😉 After a nice long chat with the three of us, we crashed in the suites. Saturday wasn’t an early day, but I still hit the snooze button until 15 minutes before we needed to leave. Needless to day, I don’t remember a whole lot more about that day. But I do remember that we ate with the kids and then Sarah and I watched Prince of Egypt.

Today, I got up early to get cleaned up to go to devotions with the kids. Partly because we have so little time with them, and partly because Sarah told them today that she will be leaving them. It was a bit rough. The kids were very said to lose yet another auntie (combined with the fact that Dana, Kyle and myself will also leave at that time.) Last time such an announcement was made, one of the boys very poignantly asked, “Who is deciding
VacationVacationVacation

Sonny, Sarah, Me, Mary Jane
to take all of our aunties and uncles away?” So we did what we could to comfort them, ended on a good note, and only a few of them teared up.

Today was The Day- the day that we cross into Canada. (Craig remembered to check with us last night that we had our passports- like there’s anything we could have done about it then.) We made sure we all had our proper documentation and headed north, after a stop at Tim Horton’s (a coffee and donut spot in Canada and places in the northeast.) Kyle got us through with no problem.

After a while, Kyle asked me to drive, so I consented. After waiting several minutes for the seat to move forward enough so I could reach the pedals, I asked him what the speed limit is here, and without missing a beat, he told me, 110. Thanks. I drove for a bit, but after a few minutes, I was wiped out, so I was doing conversions in my head to keep awake- you know, changing miles into kilometers and figuring out how fast we were going. Then, Kyle offered to drive again, which I appreciated.

We arrived and chilled and swam in the pool with the kids. This pool has a three-story slide, and we had so much fun! For a while, the uncles were playing catch with the smaller children…

Lots of the chaperons came to Kyle’s room so we could all watch a Michael McIntyre DVD that Kyle’s brother mailed to us to watch. Holy cow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb