Winnipeg to Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
May 28th 2010
Published: May 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I got up early as I realised that everyone was going to work and I wouldn't be able to say goodbye to anyone. So I got up at 8 and said goodbye to Curt and N-loth and watched TV for a while until Marie came down. I packed my things and waited fro D-loth to appear which he never did so I never got to say goodbye and thank him for the use of his bed as he had been sleeping in the basement. Marie, SY and I went to The Mint which was very interesting. It was all about the how they make the money- they make money for 75 different countries and I learnt that 10c is a dime, 5c is a nickel, $1 is a loonie and $2 is a toonie. After an hour tour we went to the gift shop where Marie very kindly bought me a coloured bird toonie. We dropped Marie off and I had realised in the morning that I hadn't got a gift for Curt and Marie, so SY and I went to Walmart and the liquor store where i bought ice wine as a thank you gift. SY and I relaxed and listened to MJ then it was time for me to go!!SY saw me to the departure gate and then left me which was very weird to me by myself again. I had a good plane journey and got a taxi from the airport which a very nice taxi driver. I sorted my things at the hostel and then wandered out for dinner. I went past a place called The Junction Pub so I stopped there. I was able to watch the end of the England vs Mexico game and watch rugby for a while. The bar tender was very nice bought me a kaluha and coffee vodka shot was super amazing. I had the best burger I had ever had (cheese and bacon) was so good. I started chatting to the barman and moved to the bar where he put the rugby on for me and I was chatting to him and his friends. His friend bought me a shot of jager and Jeff (the barman) bought me another shot of vodka and kaluha. So I had plenty of free alcohol. I went back to the hostel and had an early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb