July 27, 2009


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
July 27th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

dual 53'sdual 53'sdual 53's

I've seen lots of these out here. I'm told that there is a trial going on in Ontario now on the 400 series highways.
Day 57. 15,828Km.
Unless something exciting happens to me along the way I think the next few entries will be fairly boring since I'm just chugging home on flat land.
I got up about 0930hrs and skipped breakfast other than a couple granola bars while I was packing up. I feel like I left summer back in Medicine Hat because the last couple days have been in the low 20's and last I looked it's no better at home. I only had one window down two to three inches while driving or it was too cold.
I ended up stopping in Moosomin, SK for some lunch. A personal pizza from Pizza Hut. Thick and greasy just like the big ones. Under normal conditions I want my food as soon as it's ready because most things just get worse when they sit but the best Pizza Hut pizza I have ever had was takeout and the grease had time to soak into the box. It was that or KFC in this town. A bit further down the road in Brandon I stopped for fuel and a pee break. I remembered to change my watch at the Manitoba boarder which made my destination
triple 25'striple 25'striple 25's

I'd be willing to try this since I've done two 20's plenty of times
that much further away, time wise. I was aiming for Winnipeg but stopped just past Portage La Prairie since my body was asking for a nap an hour back. Once I saw the internet sign I knew I found my home for the night.
So I've finished my pass on the prairies and I maintain the flattest ground I've seen is in Southern Manitoba. Saskatchewan rolls more. From what I've seen anyway.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb