Still getting ready to go....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
May 12th 2009
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Things to do: 4 loads of laundry, pack, dust and vacuum, clean the cat poop boxes, etc. etc.! Still the same to do list as yesterday! I have done nothing to get ready to go except make lists! And I'm being picked up to leave for the airport in 8 hours and 30 minutes!

Kjersten called me this evening to tell me she's all packed and ready to go! She's super excited! She said she's packed shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer (moisturizer? she's only 11, it's my 50 year old face that needs moisturizer!), and her toothbrush!!... and asked if she should pack toothpaste. I told her she didn't have to because I would pack a tube, and even if I forget we can buy some because they have stores there! My sweetheart little niece is so cute!

I asked if she packed the new swim suit I bought for her when we had our recent hotel sleepover night at the hotel with the waterslide... she said she would exchange the one she packed for the new one.

And I still sit here thinking about all I have to do to get ready to leave. I have brought my new suitcase out of the car into the house, but it's still in its box.... (sigh)

Countdown: work (0), sleeps (1)... let me revise that, sleeps (0). I'll be awake all night! But no problem, I'll just feel like a bag until I pass out on the plane to Frankfurt... which is after the flight to Ottawa, and after 5 hours in Ottawa, and after playing all the games Kjersten has packed in her carry on! After a good sleep like that, I'll feel bright, cheery and refreshed when we land in Frankfurt 6:30 Thursday morning (11:30 Wednesday night here) and ready for the 2 hour train ride to Kassel, then the 30 to 60 minute drive to Bad Karlshafen, then it will be 12 noonish there... with the whole day ahead at the start our adventure! And I'll just want to schnoooozzze!

(sigh)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb