Getting ready to go....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
May 11th 2009
Published: May 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The countdown is on!

I (Auntie Judi) bought a new suitcase today - oh, it's still in the car (duh!) - and have made of list of what to put into it. I'm trying not to worry whether I've forgotten anything because we're not going to the end of the earth and they do have stores there so it wouldn't be a tragedy! Most important things not to forget to take: passport, money, cameras, Erik, Kjersten, my (bronchitis) medication, a change of underwear, and... what else?... oh yeah, Dad and Mike ;P

I hope to not to overpack my carry-on. From the list Kjersten gave me of what she's packing in hers, I think she might need some room in mine! Oh, that reminds me - she said she's bringing her eye mask thing (what are they called?) to put over her eyes so she can sleep on the plane. I'm going to bring mine too - she's really thought of everything! So cute!

Things I have to do before we leave: (only 6 more loads of) laundry, dust and vacuum, a general tidy up of the house, clean the bathroom, clean the cat poop boxes, put the snow shovels in the shed so no one steals them, write a note for Mom telling her which cat is which and how much to feed them every day, remind Diane to keep an eye on the house, charge the camera batteries, and decide which jeans will be most comfortable to be in for 18+ hours.

One more day of work, and only two more sleeps!

J.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb