Travel in Jeopardy???


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The worst thing that could happen has happened. Our trip back to Thailand, Cambodia and Laos could be in jeopardy. About a month and 1/2 ago, I injured myself while working out. It seemed minor at the time and I continued to work out. Well the injury got worse and I am now almost unable to walk most days.
I started out by going to the chiropractor as I thought I put my back out. After several visits, I found that this was doing nothing.
I then started massage therapy. This offered partial relief but the pain came back the next day. It appears my hamstrings were pulled in my left leg. This had stopped me from diving, running and I don't even fell comfortable enough to do my normal weight routine either.
I'm going to a sports doctor in the next couple of days as there feels to be muscles binding in the hip area now as well. I'm not sure what to do as my doctor suggest an Aleve like anti-inflammatory and that is it.
Suggestions are welcome!!!!

On a good note, two of my friends have locked down their travel plans. Terry is heading to Vietnam for a month. Sounds like one of his friends is getting married and he is taking the opportunity to make it into a full fledged vacation. He's never done anything like this before so he really excited.
Another friend has made her plans final and is heading to India and then over to Thailand. We're hoping to hook up when (and if) I make it out there.

Time for another lesson in patience. Mai Pen Rai!!!!!

Thailand..... I'll make it there. Just wait for me..........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003kb