Sitting still


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
July 6th 2021
Published: July 7th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Day 5. Still 2264Km.



My first non travel day and the actual reason I changed plans and came to Winnipeg a day early. The Gyms in Ontario have been open 50 something days in the last 15 months. During the winter I got some dumbbells and a stationary bIke to go along with the elliptical machine as well as joining an on line exercises program to help maintain what gains I had made over the past few years at the gym. It seems to have worked. It seemed I could even do a bit more weight on some machines today so apparently my efforts over the last six months worked.

There was a grocery store beside the gym so I picked up a few perishables and stuffed them in my saddlebags along with the gym cloths. It was cool and cloudy today, about 14 Celsius or upper 50’s Fahrenheit with an occasional drizzle so I didn’t ride anywhere else.

Being close to the city I’m able to get four TV channels, two of which are of no interest to me but I did watch for a bit before falling asleep this afternoon. By the time I woke up the clouds were breaking up and it felt warm enough to sit outside. Around supper time the coaches started rolling in. I shouldn’t complain about how much fuel the Jeep is using when thinking about filling up a bus but if you can afford the bus to begin with then I assume you can afford the fuel to go in it.

Unlike last night it’s calm and the fire is much more enjoyable although one negative of going west is the firewood seems to all be softwood.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb