Muncho Lake British Columbia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
August 17th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had to cut my blog short last night as the wi-fi at the RV park shut off at 10:00. Jim, Charlie, Ruth and I said goodbye to our fellow travelers last night. They needed to stay in Whitehorse another day or two and we decided to go on as we have some more stops we need to make before going home. I want to thank all of them for the wonderful time we had together and all the wonderful memories. We left Whitehorse about 8:15 this morning. We stopped for a rest beside the Liard River. Hopefully I will be able to attach pictures to the blog but the wi-fi at the park is kind of slow. We are parked right next to the lake here. I tried to take a picture of the sunset but there have been forest fires in the area and we had some smoke. Maybe in the morning I will be able to get a better picture. On the way here, we saw a herd of bison - my guess about 100 - right by the road. In fact, we had to stop the RV so one could cross in front of us. I am attaching a picture of a partial truck that is used to put seaplanes in the water.(Since it is Kieffer Bros. yellow, I thought maybe they could add it to their fleet of trucks). Of course, then they would need a plane. I am attaching a picture of one that Jim said is on his wish list.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb