Chilcotin Holidays?!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful VancouverBeautiful VancouverBeautiful Vancouver

This is my journey in one day - its amazing how the scenery changed within 5 hours!
After a week of partying I headed back to Vancouver to get my ride to my 'haven' in the mountains. I was more than ready to do some hard graft and be amougst all this beauty. I couldn't wait to see some bears and be amougst good people and wildlife! The write up on the WWOOF guide read amazingly well and I was very excited about coming to the ranch. Kevin picked me up from Vancouver and drove us 5 hours north (actually drove through Whislter cheeky sod after making me get a bus back to Vancouver from Whistler!) The drive was spectacular and even aftr only having 4 hours sleep after my leaving do - I still managed to stay awake the entire journey and absorb all of this beauty around me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

How the weather changedHow the weather changed
How the weather changed

This was all in the same day, same road, just different mountains!
My favourite photo! My favourite photo!
My favourite photo!

Look at how beautiful this lake is - the night was drawing in and the temperature had dropped dramatically! It was spectacular!


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb