Update and Tubing!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
February 6th 2013
Published: February 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It's been a while now since I last had time to write or had something I'm able to write about! Working in the hotel has been keeping me pretty busy - I was promoted to a supervisor role in the beginning of January so these last few weeks have been a huge learning curve! Nothing much has changed really - just more paperwork to fill out, meetings to go to and emails to read.

One of the great things about my job is that my manager is always looking for great ways to get the team to bond. We've done various activities this week including going tubing at the Coca-Cola Tube Park and snowmobiling too.

The tube park was a lot of fun! There are pre-made snow runs which you go down in a giant inflatable ring. They have handles and straps so you are able to go down in a maximum group of 8. I honestly wasn't expecting to go so fast down the runs - it's a family friendly activity, so I found myself surprised by how loudly I was screaming from top to bottom! It was a pretty good way to spend a few hours in the evening and we definitely enjoyed ourselves!

http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/reservations/Lift-Tickets/mg_41/v_1469/b_12/Whistler-Blackcomb-Tube-Park.detail is the link for more information.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb