Whistler Weekend


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
May 29th 2009
Published: May 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour Mes amies!

This weekend is a trip to whistler! I am very excited about this and have purchased a new camera for the occasion. Je pense que ce soir j'irai a la barre (I think tonight I will go to a bar) et demain j'irai pour une randonee (and tomorrow I will go for a hike). Je suis tres excite (I am very excited). I will put up pictures when I am back. Hope that everyone is having a great time - I miss you all. We had our first test today, it went okay so I am pleased with that and hope to have an amazing weekend.


Au revoir!

Kerri



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Lynn CanyonLynn Canyon
Lynn Canyon

The group at Lynn Canyon
On the bridgeOn the bridge
On the bridge

Jos - I never thought I'd be on a bridge.....


31st May 2009

Fun!
Kerri, your French is coming along already:) Looks like you're having a blast. Thanks for including us in your adventure, it's fun to hear what's up. Love, Ria
31st May 2009

Hi Kerri. Isn't Whistler beautiful!! Can't wait to see the pictures. Seem more like fun then school. lol enjoy you deserve it.
4th June 2009

Merci
Merci Beaucoup Ria! I am having such a wonderful time here. It is so lovely. I have been learning french but not as much as I would have been able to learn had I chosen to go to Quebec where I would have been fully immersed. I have a new goal though - that is to speak as much french as possible - even when it gets to the point where I cannot even say what it is that I want because I don't know how in french! I am quite excited to start this! Hope that you and Serge are doing well and are nearly ready for your summer break :) xo Kerri

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb