37 hours to go!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Victoria
October 23rd 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We're on the final countdown. 37 hours before we head out on our Aussie adventure. I am done work and Doug has 1 shift left. We are getting packed and the house needs to be cleaned still. What happened the days when you packed some clothes and a camera, got some travelers cheques, cash and your tickets and headed out the door. Not anymore, that's for sure. I think we have to take a separate suitcase just for the electronics! Driving GPS, handheld gps (for geocaching), 2 smartphones (we won't be joined at the hip you know) ohh and the phones have GPS. At least if we get lost we'll know our latitude and longditude LOL. Don't forget the netbook so we can update the blog. Ohh and the ipod, the DS, our headphones along with the matching cable for each because everyone has their own connection! Yikes! Don't forget the camera errrr cameras, we both need one of course. Do you think 4 SD 4 mg cards are enough for the pictures? I sure hope so.

I've tried to pack a few times but don't have enough room!!! AARRRGGGHHH.. 22 hours to go and not enough room. I put a few things back but it's still not enough. OOOHHH WAIT!! Hmmm I'll be right back. Let me just check Doug's suitcases. I'll bet I can find some room in there. :-)

I'm going to try to post this now and send it out. Wish me luck!

Diana

Advertisement



24th October 2010

electronics???
I presume you remembered batteries of each appropriate size, chargers as applicable, maps uploaded to each GPS with the appropriate region, docking stations for all the equipment...;)

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb