A quick Catch up


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 28th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I suck, I know it, Worst Blog maintainer ever ha
So for a quick update hmmm where to start.....
So the last time I wrote Matt and I had just got jobs working for princess...Well today is officially my first day of unemployment!! YAY The cruise season has now ended. I made some of the mst amazing friends ever The girls and Guys at Princess have all been fantastic and i'm sure I will be in touch with many of them for a long long time to come. Not gonna Name any cause I know i'll leave one or two out who mean the world to me and I'd hate that.
So since I last wrote Matt and I have been slightly tourist-ish and have been to Science world http://www.scienceworld.bc.ca/ Awesome place haha matt and I had a competition there to see who could empty their brain of all thought the most...I won hahaha. It's pretty cool it's in a building left over from the 1986 Expo here in Vancouver and is a giant shiny ball not sure if there i a pick of it on their website but it's pretty cool.
And of course I have been to Victoria on Vancouver Island a few times, First time was with Princess, all of the hotel staff at princess of which Matt and I were a part often send our passengers to Victoria (the capital of BC) the day before of the day after their cruise and rincess sent all of us over there to see exactly what we were sending our passengers to. So that was good, another good chance to hang out with all the peeps from princess. Now the reason I say Of course at the start of this section is because for anyone who doesn't know i've been dating a Canadian Girl over here for about 3 months now. Se works/worked for Princess and her name is Kailey I'm pretty sure there are a few photo's of her in this blog and if not then i'll be sure to add some the next time i'm adding pics, anyway she goes to the University of Victoria So i come over now and again to see her for 3 or 4 days every now and then....

Other things we have done include the Cruise company Softball tournament, I know have a new appreciation for baseball thanks to the softball day, it was so hard but so fun as well. We also had our princess staff party the other week Good night and I think i have already posted up a few pics on this blog...


Hmm what else...
So not much else at all really. Oh another touristy thing we did was finally go to a hockey game. Hockey has started up again seeing as they are obsessed with Hockey in this place and it's almost winter again. they have the NHL of course but they also have the WHL which is the national hockey league for under 21's, Anyway the Vancouver Giants won just about everything here and junior hockey is HUGE in this country. Mich Harper one of the Girls from Princess works promotions for the giants so she got comp tickets for Matt, me, Kailey, Ruben, Lordes, and Martina, all from Princess aswell. Anyway the one condition was that Matt and I had to help her out for the 2nd intermission show. Which we were fine with...anyway the 2nd intermission comes around with the Giants leading Portland 6-0 AWESOME game up to this point...Harper tells Matt and I that to help her out she is gonna put us on plastic discs and fire us down the centre of the hockey rink by a huge bungie slingshot towards blow up bolwing pins. The two mascots went first to show us how it was done, I went next and luckily managed to knock all the pins over much to the crowds pleasure. HAHA then Matt went and just about ended up on his head about 10 metres before the pins but amazingly managed to recover and knock over all the pins. It was so much fun haha and slightly painful. We then watched the end of the game with the Giants flogging Portland 9-0. Oh and I meant to say this before...we did this 2 nd intermission show in front of a crowd of 11,000 people!!! Told you Junior hockey was huge in this country 😊
So that was an amazing night one of the best times i've had in Vancouver.
Matt and I are also Going to a Canucks Vs Flames game this Friday Night Heidi gave us the tickets for free cause she is a season ticket holder so that's awesome and i'm sure I'll have more to write about then. I'll add some photo's in the next few days so keep an eye out.
Oh yeah and we get back to Aus on the 7th of November!!! Good times.
Later


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb