Travelling Canada one Tim Hortons at a time


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
April 10th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have in my travels come to appreciate the wide and varied world of Tim Horton's doughnut menu. I have decided the chocolate glazed is my favourite - its like cake and doughnut combined into a wonderful disc of happiness! I am still on the search for a bear-claw but doesnt seem to be as common as I expected... still there is plenty of time and plenty of tim hortons across this great country!

UBC & Kitsilano Beach


Did a massive walk along the waterfront from the University of British Columbia (UBC) all the way along the 'beaches' back to Granville street. I think in total it took about four hours. I didnt start out to do it all by foot but kind of lost my way off the main road and couldnt find a bus back... but that's part of the adventure right?! And i did it all with the bus timetable stuffed in my shoe becaue I had the worst blisters on my feet and needed to elevate my ankle so it wouldnt rub. It wasnt untill weeks later i realized an extra sock on the bottom of my shoe would do the same thing much more comfortably and with less worn paper stuck to my shoe.
As you can see from the photos it wasnt the most sunny day in the world and I have decided the beaches here just dont compare to Australia - but they do have snow capped mountains so I guess its a fair trade-off.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Kitislano BeachKitislano Beach
Kitislano Beach

Getting artsy...
Downtown VancouverDowntown Vancouver
Downtown Vancouver

Looking back across to the city
Granville IslandGranville Island
Granville Island

Looking across the bridges
Grouse MountainGrouse Mountain
Grouse Mountain

from Stanley Park


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb