Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 24th 2008
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I got up about 8:30 in the morning and let Cat sleep. I went and found an internet Cafe and once again let mum know I was alive. I then set off on my mission to find a Canada Sim card - $95 later. I struggled to figure out how to call home but I could send SMS.

I went for a walk around and up to Robson Street and had a look around some of the shops. Vancouver is such a pretty city. I love that you can see the snow capped mountains and Stanley Park in between buildings.

I went back and got Cat and we went to Stanley Park. (Eventually) We initially headed in the wrong direction. You think one of us would notice that the trees were getting further away from us and Canada Place was getting closer. We asked someone "so where is Stanley Park" and yes we were pointed to the trees behind us.

When we got to Stanley Park we went on a horse and carriage tour. It was a good/relaxing way to check out the park. The driver was a young lady who was very good and knowledgeable. We decided we would have to hire blades or a bike and go around the park before we leave Vancouver.

We wanted to make it to Grouse Mountain today but it didn't happen. Instead we spent time in the internet Cafe and went shopping on Robson Street and at Pacific Mall.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb