Time for a proper adventure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 17th 2009
Published: September 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!

So its time for me to move on again. The summer weather is over and its started raining in Vancouver, time for a change.

So over the summer i've been trying to think of a big journey that i'd like to go on, an epic adventure i guess. And i have decided to fly to Los Angeles and ride my bike from there back to Vancouver over the next 4 weeks or so.

I've spent all summer working as hard as i can trying to save money to buy all the equipment that i need for the journey and i hope that i have everything that i need to survive and stay safe for the journey.

My goal is to ride 100km a day for 6 days and then have a day off to rest what i'm sure will be weary legs. I'm going to try to get online each day to make a post and keep you all updated on my progress and give you loads of pics of what i've been told is a truly magnificent coastline.

So stay tuned for the ups and the downs of what promises to be an epic journey

Love Aly x

Advertisement



17th September 2009

Sounds amazing!
Hey Aly I'm so envious of your adventures to date, and can't believe the last one you have arranged! I can't wait to see the photos - maybe I will have to come up to Pit to visit before you head off to Fracne, and see them properly on your Dad's big screen. I'll make the coffee if you do the pop-corn? Have a fantastic trip - watch the sunburn!!!! Love Jeni.x
18th September 2009

Good Luck
Hi Aly Good luck with your trip look forward to hearing how you get on Angie
18th September 2009

Good Luck
Hi Aly. That really is a stout effort and I admire you for taking it on. Good Luck Chris.

Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb