L'Abitibi (Un bateau) & Lynn Canyon


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

New FriendsNew FriendsNew Friends

Getting ready to leave on the boat tour.
Bonjour mes amis!

Sorry for the lack of messages that past few days - I have been very busy and my internet was down for the last few days. I do have some fun updates and photographs though for everyone! Enjoy 😊

Mercredi 20 Mai - The whole group (French & English learners) went on a 3-hour boat cruise. It was downtown at the Plaza of Nations. It went through the English Bay to West Vancouver and back (mostly, it left the bay and then sat still for the sunset). It was very beautiful and quite fun as it was a party boat with pumping music and lots of fun times. I met quite a few other people on the boat (bateau en francais) that are now great friends of mine.

Jeudi 21 Mai - I went shopping with my friend Carolyn from here (she is so much like me, it is very strange and great at the same time). We found ourselves having a great time in downtown Van visiting and seeing what was going on. We also managed to buy quite a few things in our time downtown.

Vendredi 22 Mai
Downtown VancouverDowntown VancouverDowntown Vancouver

This is down by the Bay where we got on the boat.
- The French/English program hosted a club night, but I found 2 other girls who were not interested in going so we went for a work out on the stairs down to the beach called "wreck beach". WOW. WOW, WOW! This was quite an experience. On the way down the stairs I kept telling myself that it was like a scene out of a child's story book - imagine the pop out type of book with an enchanted forest - as there are about 500 stairs leading down to the beach and you are surrounded by thick greenery, ferns and tree stumps. However, as we continued our descent, a few things were different....my story book was now an adult erotica as we were surrounded by nudists. The beach is actually a nude beach, but what we saw was quite unexpected. Women, men and families of all ages walking around completely nude, doing yoga nude, reading nude, watching other people nude, doing drugs nude, photography nude....etc etc etc. It was a real shock to the 3 of us who were fully dressed up head to toe in running gear and never having been exposed to such a sight before. I don't
The AbitibiThe AbitibiThe Abitibi

The boat that had the party dance music all night long!
know how many times I will make it back to wreck beach on my stay here....

Samedi 23 Mai - Today was awesome! The program organized a chartered bus trip to Lynn Canyon suspension bridge that I had signed up for on the first day, however, after sitting on the bus waiting for over an hour and a half we were told that they had "accidently" overbooked as they had lost the first page and we were not able to go on the trip. We were bummed out - but they said they would arrange another day for us - however, our friend Samantha offered to drive us - so the 5 of us went in her car to Lynn Canyon. It was a great time. We walked around for 4 hours in the woods. I do not have all of the pictures from this hike yet as my friends camera's are all better than mine but I will post them soon.

Dimanche 24 Mai - Tomorrow I am planning on going on a hike through the Pacific Spirit Park located on UBC campus with the program and then if there are enough people that are
Downtown VancouverDowntown VancouverDowntown Vancouver

More of the city
going after to wreck/nudey beach then I may join in as I would like to lie in the sun on the beach. We shall see though....some of the people down there were very frightening (think lots of drugs, experimenting and more drugs).






Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Fancy TableFancy Table
Fancy Table

There was no fancy food, although the tables would suggest otherwise
MountainsMountains
Mountains

These photos are never able to capture what it really felt and looked like.
Jack...I'll never let goJack...I'll never let go
Jack...I'll never let go

The titanic shot - well not really but the front of the boat
SunsetSunset
Sunset

One of many sunset photos
Sam & MoiSam & Moi
Sam & Moi

Crazy
Glamour shotGlamour shot
Glamour shot

Intense moment
Lynn CanyonLynn Canyon
Lynn Canyon

Note we started on a bus....
Then...Then...
Then...

We ended up in a car


25th May 2009

hahaha kerrrrrii, I can only imagine the comments flowing out of your mouth why you saw all the "nude" sightings! wish I could be there! haha HAVE FUN!
26th May 2009

You know it...
Yes, you missed out on what we all were saying about this. I found a link that I am posting now to give you an idea of this place.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb