Ouch!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
January 23rd 2006
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ouch!Ouch!Ouch!

Cinnamon displaying her shots
I finally received my vaccinations from almost every disease imaginable. Polio, Hepatitis A, Typhoid and I'll be mixing up a fizzy pouch of powder with San Pellegrino to prevent Cholera. The Hep A shot reallllly hurt. Felt like a knife slowly penetrating my upper arm. I was also given a prescription for malaria, but Galib said they make people go craaaaazzzy. So now I have to decide if I want to go craaaaazzzy or somehow avoid the 'squitos as much as possible. Maybe I'll add a 'squito net to my wardrobe. Bottom line: I advise everyone travelling to far away places to get the recommended shots. It's painful, but worth the effort.

Advertisement



27th January 2006

You are too funny, Cin!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.1kb