Merry Christmas!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
December 25th 2004
Published: January 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ho ho ho! It's officially Christmas. I had a tough time getting to bed last night. Not sure why. Perhaps it was the excitement from winning $5 on that scratch ticket my sister gave me or all the sugar coursing through my veins from all the chocolate, cheesecake and tiramisu or just plain procrastinating cuz I knew I had to move all that stuff from my bed to my desk before I could crawl into bed. Then the power suddenly went out. That was my cue to go to bed!

Christmas Eve in the Eng household was as predicted there was mass consumption of yummy foods, laughter, talking/gossiping, picture taking (I took over 100 shots plus a couple of videos) and the oh so fun gift exchange.

Oh and now I have confirmation that I don't have a heart of steel because I experienced my first twinge of "emotion" last night or perhaps it was just my allergies acting up. 😊 Just warning you now, come Monday I think I may be a basket case. Bring on the tissues!

I have come to the conclusion that bad haiku is super easy to write! Here's today's installment:

Presents everywhere
Merry Christmas Everyone
Time for some Egg Nog!

Happy Festivus!
Bonsy

While waiting for the ferry another haiku popped into my head...
Sitting in the care
Pacific Buffett beckons
Is the ferry here?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.3kb