Day 12 - Play


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 9th 2005
Published: September 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was a little sad as it was my birthday back in NZ. I missed Matt, my Mummy and everyone else.. I bummed around for most of the day. I did make it to the NZ Embassy in downtown to make my special vote and also went to another Law Faculty BBQ.

Azadeh's flatmate Sarah (who is from Alaska) got us free tickets to a play that she is doing backstage work for. Just as a side note, Sarah showed us photos of Alaska and it looks stunning. I would love to go there one day. Its crazy that they only have 3 hours of light in the middle of Winter and Winter lasts for 9 months!!

Anyway, we headed to the play which was on Granville Island at around 5pm. It was called the Mommy Dance. It had one woman who talked about the ups and downs of having children, wanting a career... The actress was fabulous and had an amazing voice. She was the sole actor (accompanied by a piano) and also wrote and choreographed the play herself.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb