Day 9 - Uni begins!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 6th 2005
Published: September 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was the start of uni. It was also my first rostered day at Pie R Squared. I started work at 7am. We did not open until 10am and so for the first 3 hours I had to make pizzas. Some of the pizzas are crazy. We make a pizza which has sour cream on the base, then 3 baked potatoes broken up and sprinkled (clumped) all over the base, bacon and spring onion sprinkled over the potatoe and then covered in cheddar (ie extremely orange cheese!!). It is called a bacon baked potatoe pizza... and yes it is yummy!! but strange also.

Work was ok. I finished my shift at 2pm and as we were extremely busy I did not even have time for a break.

After work I headed home to get ready for my first class... sports law. Class was ok. Debbie was in my class and so were some other people who are also staying at Gage (Kendall - a Scottish lass, Mick, Tony, Peter - some Aussies).

After class I went to the Law faculty BBQ (loving the free food!!). Then I went home..



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.5kb