Arrival


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
August 29th 2005
Published: September 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Flew from Auckland to Los Aneles (12 hours). Stopover was really short.. had to hurry through customs and change luggage from one conveyer belt to another. Matt was right and I had definately overpacked!!

Flight from Los Angeles to Vancouver was only 3 hours. I was totally sick of flying by the end of it!!

I was so paranoid about getting a blood clot!! I walked around the plane and did my exercises... what a stresser..

Caught a taxi from airport to University. The drive to the Uni was beautiful, heaps of greenery.

I checked in at my hostel.. Walter H Gage residence. Took all my luggage up and made my bed. It was pretty late by that stage and I was so tired as I got hardly any sleep on the plane so that was it for the night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb