Counting down the days


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
February 6th 2007
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Victoria LightsVictoria LightsVictoria Lights

This is one awesome view down near the habour in Victoria at night. Enjoy
The days are getting closer and closer to my long awaited journey to India. I have been excited for so long and now I feel a tad nervous. I have read many books and blogs about India. Ranging from amazing to Oh My God!!! I even found a great website with tons of good info including the procedures for the left hand if you know what I mean. Even though I live in the warmest most beautiful city in Canada I think it's cold today. 6 C I knew it was cold. Enough whining now already onwards and upwards.

So some of the must sees are an afternoon by the ocean at Jericho Beach, now is the perfect time of year to enjoy quiet meditation there just you and the ocean. Dress warm and bring a blanket. After that head to 4th and Macdonald street to the Naam Restaurant and enjoy some of the best vegetarian meals the city has to offer and their staff are awesome too. This christmas we spent some time in Victoria and the city was a glow of bright lights at night. Take a peaceful carriage ride through the streets at night and experience the magic the city has to offer. Well that's it for now but as I count down the days I will be sure to add more exciting things to my blog. Happy Travelling and warm blessings

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb