Last Minute Packing


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 13th 2005
Published: June 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Photo ManifestPhoto ManifestPhoto Manifest

The organizers were expensive, but probably worth it considering I'm going to be living out of a backpack for the next 2 months.
I can't believe I'm actually doing this, the most irresponsible (and exciting) summer excursion of my life. The fact that I moved my departure date up and gave myself about a week to buy and pack everything probably wasn't the best idea either.

In any event, I'm packed, and almost ready to go. I still have to clean up my room of course, but that doesn't technically have to be done before I take off.

One consequence of my speedy departure was that school-related administrative stuff has been a royal headache. I actually still have to somehow get a hold of a hard-copy student loan application tomorrow and send it off before I take off (and I don't even want to think about job application packages I'm supposed to have done come August). Word of advice: if administrative stuff is involved, one week is NOT enough.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb