Sechelt to Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 24th 2022
Published: June 25th 2022
Edit Blog Post

I had a good sleep last night. I woke up and stripped the bed and then got the sheets into the laundry to have them washed and dried so Jeanne wouldn’t have to make the bed when I left.

Quick shower and then a ‘gather everything up’ bit of time in the condo. I served Jeanne the last of her pancakes from Ricky’s and coffee with bacon. We then sat and chatted for a while. I brought up a picture taken of Jeanne when she was about five years old. That brought an exclamation and broad smile to her face! I did a few more errands for her and made sure there wasn’t anything she needed to do when I left.

Then, it was time to say goodbye. I left the condo and walked down the hill to the mall where the bus starts its journey to the ferry in Gibsons. The bus takes about 40 mins and costs only $2.00! It’s an express route, so it’s pretty much straight there along Highway #1 with a stop in downtown Gibsons.

The ferry was pulling in as the bus arrived, and it was the ferry before the one I was going to wait for. Bonus! I got to Vancouver sooner than I thought. Kristine met me at the ferry terminal. There was a farmer’s stand selling fresh, handpicked strawberries. Huge and red and full of flavour. $7.00 for the basket. Done deal. Kristine drove to Park Royal Shopping Centre to pick up some Nespresso coffee and I munched on these delightful strawberries and soaked in the beautiful view of the water and mountains.

After Park Royal, she drove me to my hotel and came up quickly. Nice place. Has a little kitchenette and the breakfast is included. Residence Inn Marriott on Hornby Street.

It was arranged that my best bud Jim would come out for a visit. He drove from Langley/Maple Grove through horrendous backed up traffic on the highway and downtown to get here to see me. I took him for supper to the Bacchus (https://www.wedgewoodhotel.com/dining/). Can you believe he’d never had Créme brûlée before!? We fixed that!

Lovely supper finished, we came back to the hotel where I’m staying to down a few pops and chat almost until midnight when it was then time for me to hit the sack and he to drive
On the Queen of CoquitlamOn the Queen of CoquitlamOn the Queen of Coquitlam

Reunited with my hat I left at Chris’ place.
home to Langley.

Fantastic evening with a great friend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb