Embarcation


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
November 11th 2006
Published: November 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My flight departs in about 12 hours. I fly to Singapore with a re-fuel (always a good idea) in Korea. ( south of course) Kristina reserved Kyra and I a room at the airport hotel in Singapore for our arrrival, which is fantastic as we only have 10 hours in Singapore, and our arrival is Midnight... not a lot to offer the sightseeing caucasians in Singapore at 1:00 am I imagine, and sleep will be much appreciated after the 19 hour flight.Thank you Kristina, Thank you Jenica for coming in to drive us to the airport so we don't need to fuss with a cab. Thanks Boo for phoning tonight so I can send you a postcard. Thanks TuTu for the magazine and I hope you all keep tuned in for our journey along the eastcoast of Australia. Kyra's friend Nikki's parents invited Kyra and I over to their house tonight for dinner, which was very good( even if you were the chef Anne 😊 ) and the girls got to spend some time together before separating for a month. Her other friend Aiya joined us, as well as Jenica, Thomas and Eliza (Aiya's parents) Thomson and Mason, Aiya's brothers, and of course Peter, Nikki's dad. Word has it Conner was present....I think he might just be a family myth though...
We all played several rousing rounds of Pictionary, which Kyra gave to Nikki for her birthday last weekend, and a good time was had by all... Thanks again Anne and Peter.

Stay tuned...the adventure begins. Good or bad lets see what unfolds.

Ryan.

Advertisement



13th November 2006

Hope the trip was good..
Sounds like you two had a great send off! I am beside myself to give y ou a hug Kyra...I love you so much. Jack, Grant and I are well. Grant's team is doing well at World's so far :) HOpe the stay in Sing was restful and that you are comfortable starting your adventure on the other side of the continent! Love Mom

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb