57 Dresses and 4 skirts and 3 Coats


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
January 1st 1999
Published: March 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Navy JoeNavy JoeNavy Joe

My newest. Yes to pockets but no to lining. The thick, heavy weight of the cotton makes up for this. The belt is from Club Monaco and the glasses are from The Bay. This dress will be great for Spring and Summer. Isn't it cute!...I hope I survive long enough.
So I'm dying...

I have my days and moments but for the most part I'm ok with it.



That said...I am really (really) embarassed to say I am really upset about leaving behind my dresses and shoes.



OF COURSE...I'm thinking of W and family and friends and all that...but part of this whole coming to terms with my situation is accepting the fact I'm going to be leaving my babies behind 😉



What to do what to do...ok...this is what I came up with...(oh and THANK YOU to W...LOVE YOU!)



Wear TOO much eye makeup every day!

Wear at least one if not two of my fabulous dresses every day!

And finally...take a photo of me in my dresses adding a little story about each and post it here...



I hope this helps...here we go...


Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Beige H&M with Leopard CardieBeige H&M with Leopard Cardie
Beige H&M with Leopard Cardie

This is my wedding dress!... Not how I would have pictured it but I am just happy I was able to do it...get married that is. It's a great dress. Lined with pockets...it's me. The glasses are from Jins. Tortoise shell with stars on thars they are cute. The scarf is from The Bay. It is silk with a white to beige colour. The cardie, also from H&M, is very Edith Prickly.
Black & WhiteFloral INCBlack & WhiteFloral INC
Black & WhiteFloral INC

From The Bay. Pockets but no lining. Excellent travel dress! Great for sitting on the plane and going through security (no metal) and the style and length is appropriate for arriving in all sorts of countries. The glasses are from The Bay...they were a real splurge but...thankfully...mostly covered by medical. They are meant to be worn as sunglasses but I put transition lens in them so I could wear them all the time!
Black & White Large Houndstooth Jessica SimpsonBlack & White Large Houndstooth Jessica Simpson
Black & White Large Houndstooth Jessica Simpson

Yup...Jessica Simpson from The Bay. This is a really cute dress...good for you girl! It has thick multi-layered red crinoline, pockets and a black patent belt. Only complaint, not kittie proof as it snags easily. The glasses are from Jins, black with fuscia arms.
Black Evan Pincone Party DressBlack Evan Pincone Party Dress
Black Evan Pincone Party Dress

I bought this at The Bay. With pockets and lining it also has a matching belt and the fabric has a little sparkle. I still feel guilty about buying it now but having it has made me have more parties then I might have. The scarf from from a shop on Granville...note the little pompoms...cute!
Black H&MBlack H&M
Black H&M

Pockets & a belt but no lining. This is another great travel dress. Especially love the big deep pockets! You can throw just about anything in them even a baseball! I love the scarf too. From The Bay...it has a woven sort of style with just the right length of fringe.
Black Roberts With Red Flowered CardieBlack Roberts With Red Flowered Cardie
Black Roberts With Red Flowered Cardie

This is one of 4 dresses I bought in, of all places, Singapore. This store has a whole huge floor dedicated to cute little dresses. This one is lined with pockets. Has been great for work sitting at a desk or crawling under it. the glasses are from The Bay, black with rhinestones dawling. I love the little cardie too. It is from a shop on Robson, white with red flowers it also has a little black kittie sewn on the back.
Blue & White Houndstooth MoonBlue & White Houndstooth Moon
Blue & White Houndstooth Moon

From The Bay, this one is lined with pockets and has buttons down the back. It was great for work...with that classic 'Library' style (if you know what I mean ;)
Blue & Yellow AtmosphereBlue & Yellow Atmosphere
Blue & Yellow Atmosphere

Wow...this one is one of the most expensive dresses I have but what a dress. Nice light cotton it is lined with pockets and a matching brown belt. I bought it a couple of days after I was let out of the hospital. At the time it wasn't clear how long I would last so I worried this would be a waste of money...What if I croak before I get a chance to really wear it? BUT... I did and it did and I love it! The glasses, navy with beige detail, are from Jins and my latest trip! YAY!!! The cardie is from Banana and has a cropped body but full length sleeves.
Blue ZaraBlue Zara
Blue Zara

Heavy cotton, lined with pockets. Good dress. Really cute blue floral pattern. The cardie, from The Bay, is soft and blue with a 3/4 sleeve.
Floral AtmosphereFloral Atmosphere
Floral Atmosphere

I bought this when I was in Miami. It has gorgeous detailed lining and nice deep pockets. Got it for a steal at $30! The cardie is from Banana (it's bananas!).
Floral London TimesFloral London Times
Floral London Times

From The Bay. It isn't lined and doesn't have pockets...but I love the pattern and just could not resist! It's so cute...what a great modern and retro style! The cardie is from a store in P.C...which I don't remember the name and it is no longer there...
Fuscia Floral Evan PinconeFuscia Floral Evan Pincone
Fuscia Floral Evan Pincone

From The Bay. W picked this out...bright fuscia lining with pockets and a matching belt.
Green Paisley Point ZeroGreen Paisley Point Zero
Green Paisley Point Zero

From The Bay. Lined but no pockets. Satin fabric and a matching belt. I love the pattern & colour of this dress. It also came with a big grey garment bag.
Grey Floral H&MGrey Floral H&M
Grey Floral H&M

This is the same pattern as my wedding dress. Lined with pockets it's just a bit heavier fabric and has a great, matchable (?!) pattern. Love it!
Grey Spotted RobertsGrey Spotted Roberts
Grey Spotted Roberts

This one is from Singapore. No Pockets but it is lined. This has been a great work dress a real go to one for any situation.
Grey Tweed JoeGrey Tweed Joe
Grey Tweed Joe

Lined with pockets. This is a really heavy, warm tweed fabric. Has been great for the depths of Winter. The glasses are from Jins, grey with Buddy Holly detail...very cool daddy-o.
Grey Vero ModaGrey Vero Moda
Grey Vero Moda

This is me! I love this dress. Great for every situation & season. Lined with pockets and a matching belt. The fabric is a light, soft poly...love it.
Grey Vero Moda 2Grey Vero Moda 2
Grey Vero Moda 2

Lined with no pockets. Good dress for everyday. The awesome belt is from Club Monaco


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb