Airport


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
July 4th 2011
Published: July 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

4 July, 2011

Day one of our trip.

So far so good! We got on the plane and it flew without any delays, landing gear malfunctions, or idiots working the customer service desk. I am currently sitting in Vancouver with Terri enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of the airport for approximately the next three hours.

The day started out like normal with Mom driving me to the airport to meet Terri. (Thanks Mom, I love you!) We duct taped up our hiking bags and proceeded through security. Once on the other side I was starting to have some typical Corey moments. When sitting down to eat I almost fell down not once but twice because I couldn't figure out how to get out of a chair. (I think they teach that in the first grade, I must have missed that day) I then entered the ladies washroom looking for a urinal but none were to be found. In my defense the ladies washroom was on the wrong side, it should be on the right, not the left. Oh and apparently I'm a tool because I don't know how to put a camera battery in properly; thanks Danette.

The plane ride was smooth with nothing but Momma Bear's and my snoring echoing through the hallowed halls of the jet. It was blissful for us, for others I am not so sure.

This is my last entry in Canada for a while so keep tuned for what happens next, that is of course if I keep up this blogging stuff.

Corey and Terri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb