Adventures Begin!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
May 18th 2011
Published: May 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Oh joys! My day began at 10 this morning with getting five hours of sleep and being excited as hell to be leaving Canada for the first time.
The build up to this has been interesting to say the least. Starting with the beginning of this year and working its way until now. With all the ups and downs and for the most part this has been a bad year for myself. But with all the bad there has been just as equal amount of good.
But whats life without adventure and heartache, there's nothing to gain from an easy life!
So there is two hours until my flight and more or less I am nervous, leaving everything I know behind (and the canucks just scored) but this is my adventure now and I plan on making the most of it.
Australia is the place where it begins and where it will end who knows.
I sit here waiting for my plane watching all the planes taking off and enjoying the sun which has been non-existent until the last two days. Flight 83 Gate 53 Air New Zealandand in 20 hours I should be in Melbourne at 11am.
this is my first entry and not the last...I am going to enjoy my final hours here in Canada and hopefully be tired enough to get some sleep on it! Next posting should be while I am in New Zealand for two hours!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb