Finally Get A Chance To Post, Its A Long One!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Jindabyne
June 18th 2011
Published: June 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Finally I get the ability to post on here...Anyways so what has happened so far?
Well I began my trip meeting someone on the airplane who was meeting his fiance in Melbourne, The flight went well. Actually it went amazing, it didn't even feel like 14 hours! So Melbourne, I stayed there for a Week and a day.
Melbourne:
My first day was just simply exploring, I walked everywhere it seemed, from the hostel in North Melbourne to the Docklands then Downtown and so on. I found my most favourite place in the world that day, Queens Victoria Market!!! That place was amazing, a food lovers heaven! From fresh fruit, meat, bread, cheeses...ahh I must have walked through it every day it was open! So my first day was good, second I walked around some more and went to my first Footie game (AFL) and Loved it, to be in a crowd of over 80,000 people was intense. That night is where I met my first traveling buddies, whom of which I ended up hanging with every day afterwords! The rest of our days were just filled with exploring and cheep eats! I made a Kangaroo Stir-fry which turned out alright I must say. I saw my first concert in Australia, Parkway Drive, the show was amazing! Soon afterwords we flew to Sydney!
Sydney:
So Sydney...You can guess the first thing I wanted to do when I got there was? Considering we were staying at the YHA on the rocks! Yes I saw the Opera house, which was an experience since this festival was going on called Vividlights I do believe. Anyways, it was amazing the way they lit up the opera house, I got yelled at by a cop and ran away since I was trying to jump in front of the lights! Again just some exploring, ate at this amazing pancake place and hit my head on some glass trying to touch a kangaroo pelt! Soon though my travel mates were leaving for Canada and I was on my way to the job I got in Jindabyne!
Camberra:
I hate Camberra, the YHA was filled with children getting an education and no room for someone who was backpacking. So I stayed at this hotel which cost me an arm and a leg, but anyways I got picked up by my first boss in Australia the next day and picked up my co-worker now roommate the same day and came to Jindabyne.
Jindabyne:
So here I am in Jindabyne now, I lasted about a week and a half at my first job, haha. Basically he told me what I had wanted to hear and when I came everything was a lie and nothing was what it seemed. Not going to get to much into it but I left in a rude way and now I work at the ski resort in Thredbo! This job will be busy, but I am so excited to work there. I get to work in a little shack selling stir-frys for the season, its going to be cold but a ton of fun! I also get a free seasons pass for the whole mountain and have met some awesome people so far.

So yeah, thats everything that has been going on, hopefully I will be able fill this up once and awhile with random stories as I will be here for three months! Looking forward to my first snowboarding experience in 11 years! Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb